Sunday, January 31, 2010

Saturday, January 30, 2010

30 january 2010


bron and tim's pre-wedding family meet-up luncheon
as usual, good food, good company, great time.
can't wait for the big day.

encounter bay, victor harbor, south australia

Friday, January 29, 2010

29 january 2010


this morning, the husband brought me cappuccino in bed but after saying "thanks" i went back to sleep and let it go cold. damn anti-histamines. and damn i love my husband.

Thursday, January 28, 2010

28 january 2010



holidays over. back to the usual thursday routine.

(general post office building, adelaide, south australia)

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

27 january 2010


politically correctness dilemma - real fur bought an at op shop.
an animal died for this 60-70 years ago but on one hand, it is from an op shop who will use the money for charity/church work and it is second hand, so it is recycling/reusing.
animal cruelty vis-a-vis recycling and helping out the homeless.
hmm.

26 january 2010


the long drive home on australia day

25 january 2010


happiness is having this beautiful, secluded beach all to ourselves, after driving the topless sunbather away, that is.

gym beach, south australia

24 january 2010


being on holidays means having a glass (or two) of champagne in the middle of the afternoon

23 january 2010


the ones that did not get away. all six dozen of them.
twas a very successful fishing trip and that is why we've been eating fish for the last five days.

22 january 2010


where we were

(yorke peninsula, south australia)

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

20 january 2010


"without music, life would be a mistake." -friedrich nietzsche

busking in the city

(rundle mall, adelaide, south australia)



Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Sunday, January 10, 2010

10 january 2010


hot coffee, hot orange and poppy seed muffins, sweet orange juice and a visit from my sweet mother in law on a hot day

Saturday, January 9, 2010

Friday, January 8, 2010

08 january 2010

an afternoon at the museum to escape the 41 degree heat

(the nickname of this baby is "demon duck of doom". i kid you not. the elvisaurus was another favorite.)


Thursday, January 7, 2010